Voluntary assisted dying model of care information sessions

You are invited to attend an information session to learn about the voluntary assisted dying legislation, including the model of care and the various pathways, to support implementation within your health se

Aged care Health professionals
  • Date

    Wednesday 27th March 2019

  • Time

    8:00am - 5:00pm

  • Venue

    Various locations

Event Details

You are invited to attend an information session to learn about the voluntary assisted dying legislation, including the model of care and the various pathways, to support implementation within your health service and support people in your care.

Those working in the health sector are invited to participate and it is important that the person with responsibility for guiding your organisation’s response and communicating detail with your employees is in attendance.

A range of delivery options are available including face-to-face sessions across Victoria, a series of online webinars and, should you not be able to attend any of these sessions, a video that will be available for download online. 

Face-to-face sessions

Location

Date

Bendigo

Monday 18 February 2019

Ballarat

Tuesday 19 February 2019

Horsham

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Melbourne - East

Wednesday 21 February 2019

Wangaratta

Friday 22 February 2019

Wodonga

Monday 25 February 2019

Shepparton

Tuesday 26 February 2019

Traralgon

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Mornington

Wednesday 28 February 2019

Geelong

Monday 4 March 2019

Warrnambool

Tuesday 5 March 2019

Melbourne - Central

Wednesday 6 March 2019

Melbourne - North

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Melbourne - East

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Echuca

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Mildura

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Swan Hill

Thursday 21 March 2019

Melbourne - Central

Monday 25 March 2019

Webinars

Date

Webinar 1

Wednesday 6 March 2019, 7.00am

Webinar 2

Tuesday 12 March 2019, 12.00pm

Webinar 3

Thursday 21 March 2019, 6.30pm

Webinar 4

Monday 25 March 2019, 3.00pm


You might also be interested in

Related Events